Review: Sweet as Sin by J.T. Geissinger

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Review: Sweet as Sin by J.T. Geissinger
Sweet as Sin
Book Info

Released: July 14th 2015
Series: Bad Habit #1

“[Sweet as Sin] brought a roller coaster of emotions. ”
~ Under the Covers

Kat Reid is an in-demand Hollywood makeup artist doesn’t care much for the rock star world or anyone in it until meeting Nico Nyx lead singer and guitarist for Bad Habit. She thought him just any playboy rock star, but his secrets will change her mind about him and possibly even the stereotypes that come with his rock star world.

This book brought a roller coaster of emotions. While the romance is sexy and cute, some of the angst was a bit too much for me. Nico went back and forth on how he treated Kat which was explained, but it was a bit annoying. Seems like Kat had such a good head on her shoulder that she could’ve just said F.U. and left. I get why she stuck around though. Nico has that rockstar swagger that cannot be ignored; the man is a bad boy personified, and there is more to him than meets the eye. A lot more.

The story ended on a good note, and I’m satisfied on how everything turned out. Overall, I like Ms. Geissinger’s writing, and I trust the next installment will be even better. Next up is Bad Habit’s drummer A.J. Edwards out January 12, 2016




Click on the covers to buy the books




About J.T. Geissinger

J.T. Geissinger’s debut novel, Shadow’s Edge, was published in 2012 and was a #1 Amazon US and UK bestseller in fantasy romance and romance series. She has been nominated for the prestigious RITA® award from the Romance Writers of America for best paranormal romance for her second book in the Night Prowler series, Edge of Oblivion.

A life-long lover of reading and a self-professed “book addict,” she didn’t realize her dream of writing a novel until a milestone birthday forced her to take stock of her goals in life. Always believing the right time to commit to putting pen to paper would magically announce itself, it took waking up one cold January morning with a shiny new zero as the second number in her age to kick start her determination.
Starting on that very day, she wrote what would become Shadow’s Edge in a little over four months and submitted it to several literary agents. Nothing happened. Thinking that was the end of that but by no means willing to give up on her dreams of being published, she began work on a second manuscript.
Then, during a trip to Italy in honor of their 10th wedding anniversary and the honeymoon she and her husband never took, she received an email that would change her life. It was from an agent, Marlene Stringer of Stringer Literary, and it contained the three words every aspiring author longs to hear: “I loved it.”

Marlene sold the manuscript to Montlake Romance who published it six months later. Hitting the #1 Amazon bestseller lists within weeks of publication, Shadow’s Edge was book one of the Night Prowler novels. Book two, Edge of Oblivion, was published in October 2012 and will be followed by Rapture’s Edge in June 2013, and Edge of Darkness in fall 2013. There are six books total planned for the series.


What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!


 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email 

Follow me


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *