ARC Review: See Her Die by Melinda Leigh

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

ARC Review: See Her Die by Melinda Leigh
See Her Die
Book Info

Released: September 15th 2020
Genre: Mystery
Series: Bree Taggert #2

“Melinda Leigh always offers up an excellent feast of suspense, family drama, mystery and romance…”

~ Under the Covers

Has there been a shooting crime if there’s no victim, no shooter and no blood? With only one scared and homeless teenage girl alleging that anything has happened, Sheriff Bree Taggart with the help of Matt Flynn and his K-9 tracker must unravel exactly what has happened.

Melinda Leigh always offers up an excellent feast of suspense, family drama, mystery and romance, which is why I was excited to get dining on her second book in the Bree Taggart series. At its heart this is a police procedural with the main focus of the book being solving the mystery of the shooting, or non-shooting. It did a great job of leading you along and throwing in twists and turns to keep you off balance and guessing.

But, although the mystery/thriller element of the book was compelling, what I really loved was seeing Bree’s more personal conflicts. Her slow burn romance with Matt; juggling being guardian to her niece and nephew and being the new sheriff in town and re-establishing familial relationships. It adds a richness and complexity to the story which I hope will only build as the series goes on.

A really enjoyable read and I look forward to seeing what Bree and Matt tackle together next.

What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!


Click on the covers to buy the books

About Melinda Leigh

#1 Amazon Charts and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author Melinda Leigh is a fully recovered banker. Melinda’s debut novel, She Can Run, was nominated for Best First Novel by the International Thriller Writers. She’s garnered numerous writing awards, including two RITA nominations. Her other novels include She Can Tell, She Can Scream, She Can Hide, and She Can Kill in the She Can series; Midnight Exposure, Midnight Sacrifice, Midnight Betrayal, and Midnight Obsession in the Midnight novels; Hour of Need, Minutes to Kill, and Seconds to Live in the Scarlet Falls series; Say You’re Sorry, Her Last Goodbye, Bones Don’t Lie, What I’ve Done, Secrets Never Die, and Save Your Breath in the Morgan Dane series; and the Bree Taggert novels, Cross Her Heart, See Her Die, Drown Her Sorrows, and Right Behind Her. She holds a second-degree black belt in Kenpo karate, has taught women’s self-defense, and lives in a messy house with her family and a small herd of rescue pets. For more information, visit

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Follow me


  1. Now on my list. Thanks! I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I have yet to read Melinda. Must rectify that asap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *