“Perfect for fans of DAISY JONES AND THE SIX.⁣”

~ Under the Covers

Recommended Read!

“𝙈𝙤𝙨𝙩 𝙥𝙚𝙤𝙥𝙡𝙚 𝙖𝙧𝙚𝙣’𝙩 𝙪𝙜𝙡𝙮 𝙧𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 𝙩𝙤 𝙮𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙛𝙖𝙘𝙚. 𝙏𝙝𝙚𝙮 𝙟𝙪𝙨𝙩 𝙢𝙖𝙠𝙚 𝙡𝙞𝙛𝙚 𝙙𝙞𝙛𝙛𝙞𝙘𝙪𝙡𝙩 𝙬𝙝𝙚𝙣 𝙮𝙤𝙪𝙧 𝙗𝙖𝙘𝙠 𝙞𝙨 𝙩𝙪𝙧𝙣𝙚𝙙.”⁣

Every time a new book by Amy Harmon gets announced I get so excited. I don’t even need to read the blurbs anymore. Here are some things I know to expect: unique stories, compelling characters, love, struggle, a new perspective on real life. Her words are THAT magical.⁣

THE SONGBOOK OF BENNY LAMENT proves that once again. The writing style of this book fit the story so perfectly. It’s raw and intense but still with the Amy Harmon stamp of profound words that dig deep into your mind and soul, explores so many human emotions including, or especially, the ugliness. You’re thrust into that right from the very first page when you meet little Benny as just a child. I absolutely love that this is written from his POV and the journey we go on with him was fascinating. ⁣

Then there’s Esther Mine. Small but mighty, she’s just fierce. I loved her passion and determination. But also how she really had no fear to face anything, but instead wanted to stand and inspire others and show them hope was still there.⁣

And one more thing… obviously this book features music. The lyrics in this book are so good I now need someone to record them so I can actually listen to them on repeat! ⁣

If you’re looking for a story of strength and resilience, with a bit of heartbreak for good measure and complex, compelling characters, look no further. Perfect for fans of DAISY JONES AND THE SIX.⁣

“If you want people to change, you have to show them what it looks like.”



What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

[about-author author=”Amy Harmon”]

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 Comments