Recommended Read!

“It’s been a VERY long time since I’ve felt this strongly for a hero.”
~ Under the Covers

This is my first time reading a Christy Reece book and I honestly don’t know why it took me such a long to read her. I’ve heard a lot of great things about her books and when I felt like I needed a good Romantic Suspense series to sink my teeth into, the Last Chance Rescue series saved me.

Firstly, I am a huge fan of the way Reece writes. She isn’t afraid to take on alternative point of views so that we as the reader can experience all different kind sides to the story. The opening scenes really grabbed my attention and that was manly because it was so different. We first see the main characters when they were younger and how they grew up. From their relationship makes a jump to when they are in adulthood and we can see a fast development in their romance. I really liked the way Reece made those jumps because it spices things up a little. But the most important thing is, she also shows how those things came to be later throughout the rest of the book.

I think this is a really solid start for the series so I’m looking forward to reading the rest of the series. It’s been a VERY long time since I’ve felt this strongly for a hero. Jordan had the natural heroics of a Romantic Suspense hero but there was also something very sweet about him as well. You could really tell that he loved Eden even from the first page.

I’m so excited to have discovered this series and am definitely looking forward to reading the rest of the books in the series. Fans of Pamela Clare’s I-Team and Cindy Gerard’s BOI series would love this one.

spacer

What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

spacer

READING ORDER & BUY LINKS

Click on the covers to buy the books

[foogallery id=”92896″]

seriesgoodreads

spacer

[about-author author=”Christy Reece”]

spacer

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 Comments

  1. How did I miss this when I went on a romantic suspense binge???!! Guess I’ll have to make a return trip.

  2. Fabulous review annie!!! Sounds great,put it on my tbr gr list and my amazon wish list!! Shared on all my socials!!

  3. How did I miss this when I went on a romantic suspense binge???!! Guess I’ll have to make a return trip.

  4. Fabulous review annie!!! Sounds great,put it on my tbr gr list and my amazon wish list!! Shared on all my socials!!

  5. If Christy Reece writes it, I will read it. She is one of my all time favourite authors. I’m so glad you have found her.

  6. If Christy Reece writes it, I will read it. She is one of my all time favourite authors. I’m so glad you have found her.

  7. I love to read romantic suspense and this series sounds great, looking forward to read!
    Thank you for the great review and book recommendation Annie 🙂

  8. I love to read romantic suspense and this series sounds great, looking forward to read!
    Thank you for the great review and book recommendation Annie 🙂