Review: Wicked Intentions by Elizabeth Hoyt

I received this book for free from Purchased in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Review: Wicked Intentions by Elizabeth Hoyt
Wicked Intentions
Book Info

Released: August 1, 2010
Series: Maiden Lane #1
Pages: 382


What starts off as a mystery also blooms into a wicked romance that will entice romance readers for more! ~ Under the Covers

This is the second time I’m reading this book and it’s just as great as the first time I read it. WICKED INTENTIONS kicks off the Maiden Lane series with Lazarus Huntington, Lord Caire (sexy name!) and Temperance Dews. There’s a killer in St. Giles and Lazarus is hoping to stop him, but he requires the help of Temperance to navigate the streets. What starts off as a mystery also blooms into a wicked romance that will entice romance readers for more!

What’s so great about this series is the mixture of mystery and romance. Hoyt expertly weaves together a story that balances both sides well while also introducing the inhabitants of the foundling home. This creates a sense of family and unity, a core that I think readers will enjoy and would like to return to again and again. Outside of that, there is mystery and intrigue and Hoyt simply takes readers on a journey that they won’t forget.

I’ve read all the books in the series up to book 5, LORD OF DARKNESS and can say that the first three books don’t necessarily have to be read in order. Though Hoyt does spend considerable amount of time setting up the next book in the story, it doesn’t take away from the book if you don’t. Though books 4-6 start the Ghost of St. Giles arc, I would suggest reading those ones in order. Whatever you choose, be prepared to want to read all the books because they are exquisitely written and have plenty of passion and action to sate any reader.


Click on the covers to buy the books




About Elizabeth Hoyt

Elizabeth Hoyt is the New York Times bestselling author of over seventeen lush historical romances including the Maiden Lane series. Publishers Weekly has called her writing "mesmerizing." She also pens deliciously fun contemporary romances under the name Julia Harper. Elizabeth lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, with three untrained dogs, a garden in constant need of weeding, and the long-suffering Mr. Hoyt.


What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!


 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email

Follow me


  1. I really like Elizabeth Hoyt’s writing. This is a series I haven’t read so thanks for bringing it to my attention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *