Review: Charmed by His Love by Janet Chapman

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.
This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

Review: Charmed by His Love by Janet Chapman
Charmed by His Love
Book Info

Released: May 29, 2012
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Series: Spellbound Falls, #2
Pages: 296



Peg Thompson has two priorties in her life, raise her 4 kids and to never fall in love again. Her family has a curse that killed all the men her female relatives marry to death by the age of 30, or within a few years of marriage, after having lost one husband, she isn’t about to risk someone else. Even Duncan MacKeage, no matter how strong he looks or how attracted she is.I love a Janet Chapman book, especially any that have a MacKeage or MacBain in them, or any of her other characters that have branched off her original Highlander series (which if you haven’t read, I highly recommend!) they always have a fantastic mix of a normal contemporary romance with a massive sexy Highlander shaped dose of the magical in it. This book was no exception, and with a mixture of sexy highlander, sassy woman, humour and a few cute kids generously sprinked in, it was a a really fun book.Duncan *dreamy sigh* he is very much on my Claimed shelf, he was a blend of sexy historical highlander and modern man, possessive, gruff but soft as marshmallow with those he loves. I mean, who can blame Peg for falling helplessly in love with him? I certainly did. And Peg was great as well, I love a strong heroine and she was definitely a fierce mama bear. This was very much demonstrated when she first met Duncan, in a scene which has to be the BEST first meeting between a hero and heroine…EVER, it was hilarious.

Although I haven’t read the first book, but I plan to as soon as possible, this looks like a great series from Janet Chapman, full of heart, humour and sweet romance.

Did you like this review? If so, please tell us your thoughts in the comments below!

About Janet Chapman

Janet Chapman is the author of twenty-two contemporary and magical romance novels, all of which are set in her beautiful state of Maine. She lives in a cozy log home on a beautiful lake with her husband, surrounded by an eclectic assortment of wildlife that she finds both entertaining and inspiring. Probably best known for her Highlander Series (a saga of twelfth century warriors rebuilding their clans in modern-day Maine that now spans three generations), Janet also has two spin-off magical series (Midnight Bay & Spellbound Falls) and several contemporary family series set on the coast and in the mountains. With over three million books printed in six languages, her stories regularly appear on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller’s lists.

When she’s not writing (well, when she should to be writing but isn’t), Janet and her husband are traveling the state in their camper throughout all four seasons; hunting, fishing, snowmobiling, and generally rubbing elbows with Mother Nature while always keeping an eye out for colorful new characters—human and beast—to put in her stories.

Follow me


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *