In Lord Holt Takes a Bride by Vivienne Lorret, runaway bride Winnifred and would-be kidnapper Asher Holt embark on a madcap adventure filled with humor, chemistry, and countryside escapades. Their sizzling banter and wild journey will leave you smiling!

Disclosure: I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. This post contains affiliate links. That means we receive a small commission at no cost to you from any purchases you make through these links.

Lord Holt Takes a Bride by Vivienne Lorret

The Mating Habits of Scoundrels #1
March 31, 2020

Read this if you want:

  • Road trip romance
  • Soundrel hero
  • Runaway bride
  • Body image issues

Grab this book on Amazon

One of my favorite things to read when I’m feeling a little stressed is a historical romantic comedy. You know the ones that are full of humor, great banter, chemistry and that leaves you with a smile on your face. That’s always what I expect when I pick up a book by Vivienne Lorret and that’s what she delivered in LORD HOLT TAKES A BRIDE.⁠

The first in a new series, featuring a runaway bride, a would-be kidnapper, and some crazy adventures through the countryside. I loved Winn and her group of friends right from the start. She’s always dealt with body image issues, some of that coming from society and others from her own family.  As the story progresses and you see her opening up and gaining more confidence, I really adored her.  Seeing her personality shine through was highly entertaining.  And Asher Holt is the best complement to her!  Their adventures will have you laughing and swooning at the same time.

You don’t want to miss this one! I think it’s perfect for fans of Tessa Dare.⁠

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 Comments

  1. Oh, yay! I can definitely use a historical romance comedy. I was disappointed in my last HR read, The Lady is Trouble by Tracy Sumner, so I will have to check this out. Thanks!

  2. Thanks for the review, I recently started on Tessa Dare’s backlist as I’ve been in a historical romance mood.