How to End a Love Story by Yulin Kuang is a funny, sexy, and emotional enemies-to-lovers and forbidden romance that’s perfect for fans of Emily Henry. Don’t miss this addictive debut!

Disclosure: I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. This post contains affiliate links. That means we receive a small commission at no cost to you from any purchases you make through these links.

How to End a Love Story by Yulin Kuang

How to End a Love Story by Yulin Kuang

Standalone
April 9, 2024

Read this if you want:

  • Forbidden enemies to lovers
  • Interracial romance
  • Hollywood setting

Grab this book on Amazon

Yulin Kuang’s debut novel, How to End a Love Story, hits all the right notes for a compelling romance read. The story brings together two writers, Helen and Grant, who haven’t seen each other since a tragic accident thirteen years ago destroyed both their lives. Now, they find themselves working together on the TV show adaptation of Helen’s novel, and things get complicated quickly.

Helen is a bestselling author trying to conquer her imposter syndrome while navigating life in LA. Grant, a charming and popular screenwriter, is determined to move on from the past, even if it means facing Helen again. The chemistry between them is undeniable, but so are the unresolved issues and secrets from their past.

Kuang balances the emotional depth of their history with plenty of humor and romance. It’s not all doom and gloom; there are laugh-out-loud moments and steamy scenes that keep the story engaging. The characters feel real and relatable, and their journey is one you’ll want to follow to the end.

This book is perfect for anyone who loves a good enemies-to-lovers trope with a twist of forbidden romance. The interracial aspect adds another layer of complexity and richness to the story as it brings family and cultural traditions and expectations. Kuang handles the tough subjects in this book with care, making the romance believable and heartfelt.

Don’t sleep on this debut—it’s an addictive, one-sitting read that will leave you wanting more from Yulin Kuang.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *