Cute, adorable, low angst.


I was so excited to read this book because I loved these two in the first book and I couldn’t wait for their HEA. This is a brother’s best friend story but at the same time childhood crush story plus they sort of have a working relationship together now. Basically so many of the things I love to read about all in one.

Here’s the thing with expectations. I both enjoyed this book and I felt like I was expecting something else. The story and the romance? Cute, adorable, low angst. Just two people that have a great friendship and have reached the point that they’ll act on all those other feelings no matter what anyone else will say. I had a good time reading it, revisiting the rest of the crew we got to meet in the first book, and overall found this to be a book I think every romance lover would enjoy.

At the same time I have this feeling like I’m disappointed because it’s not what I thought it would be. Purely my expectation. I had the feeling after reading book 1 that their romance would have an enemies to lovers feel. I wanted some push and pull between them. A little bickering and groveling. So while I enjoyed their sweeter and easier, more friendly romance I wanted some more friction and that we didn’t get.

If you like romances with family atmosphere you’ll enjoy this series. I think this was a great addition to it and I loved that it felt so different than the first book. Plus it’s left me super excited for the next book!

What did you think of our review?

let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

Series Reading Order

[about-author name=”Rachel Higginson”]

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Follow Along via Email

Don’t miss an update!  Sign up to receive our weekly newsletter.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *