“I couldn’t put down.”

~ Under the Covers

Recommended Read!

Every time I see a new book is coming out by Tracey Garvis Graves, I just get excited. And then on top of that, this has one of my favorite covers of the year! I couldn’t wait to start reading it. Ms. Garvis Graves certainly delivered a book that I couldn’t put down.

Told in dual timelines, we get to meet our main characters Josh and Layla. Both currently divorced. Layla used to be an aspiring rock star in a band waiting for their big break. Now she teaches music instead. Josh married his high school sweetheart and built a life for his family, improvising along the way. Now, he’s a single father sharing custody of his daughter. Both are maybe ready to look for love again. But is it the right time and have they learned from their past mistakes?

I really liked both characters a lot and I enjoyed seeing their journey’s in the past and now. From where they came from to where they are. I especially wanted Layla to go for her dreams and I think this was handled in a great way in the end too.

There’s something a bit more subdued and less flashy about this story and it didn’t take anything away from my enjoyment of it. I read this in one sitting. While I still consider this a women’s fiction novel, it does have a substantial thread of romance that will keep romance fans happy. This one is perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid and Sarah Jio.



What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

[about-author author=”Tracey Garvis Graves”]

 ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts? ♡ 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 Comments