“…once again I have fallen in lust with one of her gorgeous dominant males” ~ Under the Covers

Petunia is only in Simple temporarily. As soon as she saves up enough money by taking the post as the town’s school teacher, she is going to leave for better things. She has a plan and being stuck in Simple is just a small stumbling block, a stumbling block that seems to get bigger each time she sees Ace Parker. She can’t deny that she is attracted to him, that she can’t stop thinking about him but that doesn’t mean she can stay…no matter how sensually persuasive he can be.

This was another sexy installment in Sarah McCarty’s Hell’s Eight series and once again I have fallen in lust with one of her gorgeous dominant males. I am starting to feel a bit like a harlot, I would allow any one of the Hell’s Eight boys to handcuff and have his way with me. What has Sarah McCarty turned me in to?

If you have enjoyed the other books in this series, then you are bound to like this one, I admit as much as I like them all the books are remarkably similar…something I don’t mind too much as I love a dose of my BDSM cowboys. However, normally I like the heroines bit more, I didn’t mind Petunia but at time I wanted to reach through the book and give her a reality slap.

If you like your western historical romances steamy with a touch of BDSM – these cowboys love to tie up their women – than this book and this series is definitely for you. Luckily I thoroughly enjoy my kinky cowboys and had fun reading; I can’t wait for the next and final book in this series to be released.

*ARC provided by publisher

Click on the covers to buy the books

[foogallery id=”57786″]




[about-author author=”Sarah McCarty”]


What did you think of our review?
Let us know your thoughts in the comment box below!

❤ ♡ Don’t want to miss any of our posts?
Follow Under the Covers: Facebook | Twitter | Tsu | GoodReads | Email ♡ ❤

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


  1. I requested my library purchase after reading your other reviews, this series sounds good. Of course all the ebooks are checked out and now I have to wait.